Tied into a life of adventure.

Getting into the rhythm of doing what I love

Poincenot San Rafael and Aguja San Exupery under equinox full moon

The past few weeks have been pretty hectic, yet rewarding since returning home.  Working on projects outside of an office has been blissful, but challenging to balance with personal time.  The adjustments, however, are far outweighed by my newly earned freedom.  Gone are the days of cramming my thoughts of climbing, surfing and photography into my lunch breaks or hours out of work.  Now I wake up, surf, climb, sail or just start working with a mate at my side whenever and wherever I choose.  (Today I’m sitting in my garden).  Projects for friends and clients are lined up so that I have plenty to do.  Best of all, for the first time in years, I can focus on exactly what moves and inspires me–living, capturing and sharing adventures.

I’m in the process of creating a website for my work, but in the mean time I assembled a gallery through Smugmug.  Check it out by clicking here.  You’ll find photos from Patagonia and the Sierra and as I continue to edit, I’ll post more images from my three months on the road.

Stay tuned throughout the season.  I’ve started investing in not only time, but some new equipment to create better, higher quality images.  I can’t wait to see what moments lie ahead for me to capture and share.

Leave a Reply

